Episode 24: How to be Awesome at Living Alone

Sondra talks about the joys and fears that come with living alone, while happily co-habitated Kim reminisces.

Please listen to us on iTunes and subscribe!
If you don’t like iTunes, or don’t want to download it, you can stream this episode on Podbean.

Theme music by The Meddwyn.

Other music by:

Dance AloneLillix
“Dance Alone” (mp3)
from “Dance Alone”
(Adagio Music Inc)

More On This Album


The Baroness RedecoratesSarah Slean
“Lonely Side of the Moon” (mp3)
from “The Baroness Redecorates”
(The Baroness Inc.)

More On This Album


I'll Walk AloneGrand Analog
“I’ll Walk Alone” (mp3)
from “I’ll Walk Alone”
(URBNET Communications Inc.)

More On This Album

About makejubilee

General lover of life.
This entry was posted in Podcast Notice!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Episode 24: How to be Awesome at Living Alone

  1. Chris says:

    Hey,
    Just listened to your awesome at living alone podcast. I liked it! I live alone, been living alone for 4 years. But for the past year have been living alone in my own house. I’m 31 so I can definatly relate to you guys. And I can relate to what Sondra said about being alone and not having anyone there if you hurt yourself. That happened to me. I hurt my back, and was in the shower, and somehow reaching for something tore my calf muscle as a result of a weak back, wierd i know. But I couldn’t lift my foot over the tub to get out. So I grabbed the shower curtain rod and it broke and i fell out of the tub. I look back and laugh know. Then all I could do was just lay there for what felt like forever. I did manage to make it from mfy bathroom, up the stairs to my landlords house ( basement appartment), took maybe hour and a half to do so, and did get a ride to the hospital. So, ya, I can relate. I keep my cell phone close now. haha. But having my own independence is great, and being able to do what I want to do when I want to do it is great too! It can get lonely too though. Keep up the great aweseome podcasts!

    • Sondra says:

      Hey Chris!
      We are so glad that you enjoyed this episode, and I’m certainly glad that people can relate. That’s a terrifying story of you hurting yourself in the tub. I have definitely had horrible visions of something like that happening to me. I’m glad you got through it okay! I think I’m going to start bringing my cell phone into the bathroom when I shower now….As for the loneliness, I really do suggest getting a pet, it helps. Keeping busy is great too. I tend to have plans outside of the house with friends a lot, so what little time I get at home to myself is usually a nice change of pace and sleeping alone isn’t so bad when there is a cat squished up beside me. She snores sometimes, so it feels like there’s another person there. I’m going to stop typing before I start sounding really sad.

      Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

